heavyfull.blogg.se

Mac surface cleaner
Mac surface cleaner










mac surface cleaner
  1. Mac surface cleaner pro#
  2. Mac surface cleaner free#

Its fast acting, free rinsing formula prevents unsightly white residue stains while its herbal fragrance creates a pleasant work environment.

  • Meguiar's Super Degreaser exceeds expectations by quickly breaking down even the toughest grease.
  • Middle and Right are one after 30 minutes of me rubbing with the baking soda, and then a perfectly clear screen after 45-60 minutes, respectively. Left is after the Listerine, where I have the robust, impossible to remove, remaining coating. Took me about 45-60 minutes, so have patience, but you will see it starts wearing away bit by bit. That way you pretty much a slightly abrasive cloth, which removes the coating. Use a microfiber cloth, and I actually recommend rubbing the vinegar/soda paste into the cloth (the abrasive baking soda grains is what removes it I think), before applying it with medium pressure to the screen in small circles. I f you're like me and have this part of the coating that doesn't want to give, I recommend this. I was close to giving up but then I tried a mixture of 1 part vinegar to 2 parts baking soda, and this did the trick. I tried Listerine, the W5 wipes, cleaners, Polywatch, and a lot of elbow grease for 1 hour - not any improvement. But then, like many others, I was left with a really robust part of the coating in the upper region of the screen. Got about 90% of the screen in like 5 minutes. At first, I used the Listerine and that worked a treat.

    Mac surface cleaner pro#

    I bought a used Macbook Pro a couple of weeks ago with quite bad Staingate. Beforehand thank you very much! Greetings from Chile!įigured I would add my experience just in case it would be helpful for anyone in the future. Users who have the same problem, please answer the possible solution here. Now last I bought POLYWATCH by Aliexpress, to see if this works. In my case, I already tried Listerine, Clorox wipes, and other multi-purpose towels, but nothing has worked. Apparently this equipment has a more resistant coating than the rest of the Macbook. I hope you all are okay! The information on this page has been very useful for many people, but some like me, continue with the problem, specifically for the MACBOOK 15 INCHES FROM THE END OF 2013. De antemano muchas gracias! Saludos desde Chile! Los usuario que tenga el mismo problema, por favor respondan por acá la posible solución. Ahora ultimo compre POLYWATCH por Aliexpress, para ver si esto resulta. En mi caso, yo ya intente con Listerine, toallitas de Clorox, y otras toallas multiuso, pero nada ha funcionado. Al parecer este equipo tiene un recubrimiento más resistente que el resto de los Macbook.

    mac surface cleaner

    Espero que estén muy bien! La información que contiene esta pagina ha sido muy útil para muchas personas, pero algunas como yo, continúan con el problema, específicamente para los MACBOOK 15 PULGADAS DE FINES DEL 2013. YouTube: Macbook Pro Screen Staingate Problem - Removing the Oleophobic Coating.YouTube: MacBook Retina Screen Anti-Glare Coating Removal Cleaning Scratch Stain Problem Fix.But again, these processes were too time intensive. Also PolyWatch for the fine screen scratches. One person said what worked best for them was Peek Metal Polish (actually also polishes acrylic, etc) followed by rubbing alcohol for removing the anti-glare coasting. See: Apple Extends Free Repairs of Anti-Reflective Coating on Select MacBook and MacBook Pro Models just be patient and after a few hours it will look great! Also while doing it the screen looks terrible. Next day I continued, but this time I pre-wiped the screen with Bison Magic Wipes (for paint removal) after another hour doing Wipes->Peek rubbing->Ethanol cleaning the whole screen was smooth as a baby butt :-) The magic wipes really loosened the coating. took dozens and dozens of applications, after an hour or so maybe 15% was done. I tried it on my Macbook (2014 Retina 13") Though it does work (I used rubbing alcohol and Peek like the video) some parts came of really slow.

    mac surface cleaner

    We even tried it with a hand held buffer as well as various solvents. The other solutions we have seen are people removing the blotched antiglare coating with metal polish, however, when we tried this solution it took repeated applications and was an extremely slow process (see our tech note below). Apple is aware of this issue (see first link below) and has extended the warranty on the laptops with this issue, however this is not a solution for us (many of the units fall out of this extended warranty).

    mac surface cleaner

    Issue: When using certain cleaners, the anti-glare coating becomes permanently "blotched". I have read through various iFixit forums, but am looking for a faster, easy to repeat process. We are looking for an in-house solution that can remove the coating "assembly line" style while the screen is left in place. I am looking for a quick, viable solution to the Apple "StainGate" issue, one that does not take hours.












    Mac surface cleaner